Principal's Corner

Welcome! Sacred Heart School has been a vibrant part of the educational community in Berks County for almost a century. From our humble beginnings with our beloved IHM Sisters, to our current school in West Reading, we have remained on the cutting edge of Catholic education in Eastern Pennsylvania. Our students perform well above the national average on standardized tests, participate in classroom-based service projects as part of our service initiative, "Sacred Heart Students for Others," and are given the opportunity to daily live out their Catholic faith, Our teachers are experienced and dedicated, and our Home and School Association has been nationally recognized.

Enjoy our website, and please call us if you would like a personalized tour or more information.

Link to "Celebration of the Saints" video:

Mission Statement

Committed to passing on the traditions and teachings of our Catholic faith, Sacred Heart School promotes academic excellence, educating lifelong learners who aspire to meet the challenges of life and render service to others, to the honor and glory of God.

School Store

Support Sacred Heart School

Check this area of our website for school delays and closing information.

Tuesday, October 13
Happy Birthday Mrs. Gasperack!
Science Explorers
Wednesday, October 14
Parent Penance Meeting
 6:00 PM
Thursday, October 15
Shakespeare Festival
Grades 5-8
Sunday, October 18
Enrollment Mass
11:00 AM
 Holy Communion and Confirmation
SHS Family Book Fair Day & Open House
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, October 19
Confirmation 4:30
Tuesday, October 20
Science Explorers
2:50 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, October 21
Faculty Meeting
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Thu, Oct 22 - Fri, Oct 23
In Class Book Fair
Thursday, October 22
Mass - 8:30am
No Dress Down!
Mission Bake Sale Gr. 8

Today, 10/13/2015
High: 72 Low: 52
Rain showers
54% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 10/14/2015
High: 64 Low: 43
Mostly cloudy
6% chance of precipitation.